How to Blog an Exploding Man?

Facing the Dragons

Posted on: November 4, 2006

After 4 months of practice teaching, we finally came back to our Inang Pamantasan, the Philippine Normal University, that is. This semester, hopefully, will be my last one. Hey, I don’t have any plans to extend my bachelors degree, aside from the required 4 years.

This semester, I’m taking up my last 18 units (6 courses). This semester’s schedule (revised) is not that bad, although I need to get up at 4:30 am:

Mondays and Thursday

10:00-11:30 (Kas 13K) Kasaysayan ng mga Relihiyon

11:30-1:00 (Ed8C) Introduction to Curriculum

1:00-2:30 Break

2:30-4:00 (Elect1) Professional Ethics for Teachers

Tuesdays and Fridays

7:00-8:30 (Litt2) Masterworks in World Literature

8:30-10:00 (AGP6) Buhay at Katha ni Dr. Jose Rizal

10:00-11:30 (Kas14K) Mga Isyu sa Kasaysayan ng Pilipinas

Last Thursday, we did came to class, but didnt met any professor. I think they’re still on-vacation, and they made me wake up at 4:30 am?!?!?!

But yesterday, we met the infamous Dr. Cecilia Mendiola, one of the 10 eternal dragons of PNU, but luckily, she made it clear that we will all pass, apparently, she didn’t want to be an impediment to our graduation.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot, we also met our Rizal professor, who accidently or incidentally, looked exactly like Dr. Jose Rizal, the name to be remembered: Dr. Dionisio Rivas.

And of course, the high-grader professor, Prof. Remedios Ong, will tackle different Issues in Philippine History with us. At least, I’m sure of a 90% or higher when I collect my class cards at the end of semester.

Other professors, Dr. Childa Magallanes, the only real historian in PNU undergraduate faculty, will teach us with the usual religion class (During the first year, she is my Constitution professor, but we didnt discussed anything on the Philippine Constitution, its all about religion).

Prof. Corazon Sigua (also our Strategies in Teaching professor, during the third year) will have us in Curiculum. The only professor who we didnt know is our Anthroplogy professor, but it is sure that its not Dr. Zenaida Reyes (a member of the 10 PNU eternal dragons).

Hindi na ako sanay na matulog ng maaga o gumising ng wala pang araw, I still need some adjustments with my body clock. So now, I think, I’m off to bed!

5 Responses to "Facing the Dragons"

wow! PNU.. my friend is currently studying on that school.. BS math siya…

mendiola ba yung sa english ba daw?.. sonrang taray daw niya.. not so sure.. letter M..

talaga… wow… well, good luck to your friend..

about sa professor na mataray sa English department, they actually had 2 dragons with the “M”, its either Dr. Cecilia Mendiola or Prof. Sonia Manzano.

manzano po.. hehe naalala ko na

hahaha… si Manzano ang leader ng mga dragon sa PNU…

hi po!History major po kayo sa Normal?hehe…ako din po! Yngats

Leave a Reply

