How to Blog an Exploding Man?

Excuse Me for the Word

Posted on: November 7, 2006

I posted last time that I have started my last semester in college. And I’m glad that I will be graduating. So, this morning, we had met our Buhay at Katha ni Rizal at ng iba pang mga Bayani professor, Dr. Dionisio Rivas, and we started on some topics we need to cover.

Philippine Normal University, as you all know, had celebrated its 105th Foundation Day this year, making it the oldest State University in the Philippines. PNU acquired its University Status during Aquino’s Administration, 1991.

Former President Ferdinand Marcos considered to transform the then Philippine Normal College into a university under the name, Doña Josea Edralin Marcos Memorial University. But of course, that cant be done since Doña Josea (FM’s mother) is still alive during those times.

A year after the debunking of DJEMMU, a certain Bureau of Public School official suggested the name Philippine University for Teacher’s Academy. In short, P.U.T.A.!

You can imagine to be answered when one ask where my school was? Sa PUTA ako nag-aaral! Or, isa akong PUTA! And,

It was a very stupid suggestion! But it was a laugh! Anyway, I can’t imagine calling my school a PUTA, who would want that?

Thank God, hindi natuloy yung suggestion!

5 Responses to "Excuse Me for the Word"

oi ayoko ding matawag na isang mag-aaral ng P.U.T.A. no! hahahaha… isa akong PNUans… at mas maganda na iyon sa tingin ko… naisip ko minsan nga bakit hindi na lng tawag sa ating mga taga PNU ay NORMALIANS, di ba parang noranians ang dating… hahahaha…

anyway, bago na blog site link ko… just click on my link… kung hindi nagwork dito na lng: http://randomtotsofme.blogspot.com

kilala ako sa blogspot bilang yatot! wag mo na lng itanong kung bakit… hehehe sige basta kitakits dun… salamat sa info papamalita ko ito dito sa aking office…thanks… ciao!

hello kuya yatot! hehehe…
nabisita ko na yung bago mong blog… na-edit ko na din ung link ko…

wala naman talagang may gustong tawaging PUTA ang isang estudyante… lalo na isa itong teacher education university… hay… katangahan ng nag-suggest nung name na yun!

hindi bagay yung name na PUTA.. ei paconian ka rin pala at heart kahit papaano..

ei favor naman.. vote for me sa http://www.princepeter.blogspot.com..

thnx kapamilya!

P.U.T.A.?! PUTA?!

That was a ridiculous suggestion. LOL.

haha! this made me laugh. mabuti naman at hindi natuloy ang suggestion, haha!

Leave a Reply

