How to Blog an Exploding Man?

Thank you 2007!

Posted on: December 31, 2007

With the year’s gone in a nanosecond, I have to thank this old year for everything that I learned. So I reflect, what to thank for in 2007?

In 2007, significant lessons have been re-learned, and re-learned them badly:

  • That whatever we do, life sucks, and it is up to you how you can make your life a little better;
  • That being a teacher sucks, and it is up to me on how to become acquainted with your students;
  • That being a teacher has a lot of limitations, and it is up to me on how to wiggle out of those limitations, diba?!?;
  • That my memory bank has no space of all those things that would make my life drop down big time, such as intolerance, bias, hatred, resentment and others;
  • That life is short, and must spend every moment of it, as if it is my last;
  • That basic truth about man comes in first: Self-Respect and Respect others;
  • That I am not yet mature, as I thought I was;
  • That I am not what I think I am;
  • And that there will be persons that will love me and hate me, whatever I do.

Alas, I want to say thank you for:

  • the family, for I have them in my whole life;
  • the friends, that I have shared my life: problems, troubles, joy and happiness;
  • the students, for I have learned so much from them, and them from me ( I hope);
  • the people that I have met for the past year, as I have acquainted with them, and them with me;
  • the random acts of kindness
  • the random acts of katarantaduhan
  • the work
  • the diploma
  • the tears
  • the heartaches
  • the headaches
  • the money
  • the air
  • the water
  • and everything

Part 2 of my year-ender special

1 Response to "Thank you 2007!"

and everything.. ü

Leave a Reply

